The year 2011 meant different things to many people. For some it has been a sad year, we remember with sorrow the victims of the tsunami/ earthquake in Japan, we are heavy hearted for our family and friends that lost their jobs. We are unhappy about the stocks we lost during the merging of stocks by banks, we lost friends, family, body parts to the bomb blasts and these give our hearts sorrow. There were crisis and riots, our leaders, some of them made some wrong decisions that cost us directly or indirectly. For some it was a painful year, for others it has been a long lonely year. For yet others it was the beginning of the end of the world.

Yet for others it has been eventful! Pleasantly eventful! Their kids got married, they got their first child, they were promoted at work, they landed a big contract, they got admission into the university after waiting so long, she agreed to marry them, they won the contest, etc, etc, with all those celebrating, we celebrate! We do this in light of the Bible that tells us to rejoice with them that rejoice and to mourn with them that mourn.

My year however has been full of drama, it has been riddled with hills and valleys, I’ve laughed and I’ve cried, I’ve gained and I’ve lost. I had a bitter break-up this year, and still in this year I met a guy that has been so wonderful to me and we’ve been together for six beautiful months now. With my family, it has been a really rough year, our view points have been really different. Financially, I’ve been broke for the most part of the year, at least I get by though. Spiritually, I’ve been down, I could count how many times I went to church this year, but all in all, I thank God for everything, it has been a good year, I’m alive, I wasn’t sick even once this year. I also got my blog this year! Communicating with all you fine people.

Well 2011 has come and gone, and the truth is that if we look back deeply, there are things to be grateful for. And as we appreciate God for those things, I want us to prepare also for the year ahead, it promises to be beautiful and filled with abundance of good things, lets cash in on that from this very beginning by preparing because as we know, if we fail to plan, we plan to fail. So my dear bumbles, keep all these in mind.

I remain Daniella on foreveryoungdotme.wordpress.com

About Danny Smile

Am a lady who is conversant with how life gets stressful sometimes.i wanna encourage you n in so doing, encourage myself to keep loving life and living to the fullest!!

Leave a Reply

